Customer Reviews

Mike Allen
Mike Allen
16:04 05 Apr 17
Always friendly. If you go more than a few times the owner knows your names - he really knows how to build and maintain rapport with his customers. Great food, wonderful local BBQ joint. Veggie options are all tasty and the deserts are very good as well.
TIM Collier
TIM Collier
23:30 06 Jun 17
Undoubtedly the best brisket and pulled pork I have ever eaten. The cole slaw potato salad is just like mom used to make. And then there's Charlie. Treated my wife and I like family. First time eating with Charlie, but already craving for more.
Keith P
Keith P
17:36 05 Jun 17
Now this is good southern food coming for a southern! Very nice staff, clean and the owner is a gentleman
james catlin
james catlin
22:52 09 Jun 17
Charlie is awesome, the food is amazing and the staff is fantastic. I love eating here!
Venita Snyder
Venita Snyder
22:43 13 Jun 17
EVERYTHING about my 1st experience here today was wonderful! I'm traveling on business yet the warm welcome offered by the staff, the amazing taste of the tender beef brisket, homemade potato salad and fried okra all paired with the genuine smile and delivery by Charlie himself gave me relaxed feeling of being home.
Michael apanovich
Michael apanovich
22:15 24 Jun 17
Nice place & nice people good food.
piper night-night
piper night-night
00:19 02 Jul 17
Owner is nice and made us feel welcome. Food was delicious.
Felicity M
Felicity M
21:28 22 Aug 17
Stopped in and was not disappointed! Pulled pork and brisket were excellent! The owner and staff were very friendly
Thad Dudley
Thad Dudley
16:27 31 Aug 17
Charlie's has the best BBQ and slaw I have ever tasted. It is a great place to take the whole family.
Charlie Hester
Charlie Hester
21:22 29 Sep 17
Loving all kinds of BBQ, we like to try different venues across the country. Having grown up on Kansas City style BBQ and sauces....thick, sweet, and smoky, one needs to understand, there is no "correct" way to BBQ. We were looking for best BBQ in Clayton North Carolina, and our Google search recommended Charlie's BBQ. We had the Brisket dinner and it was excellent! The employees were very kind, attentive, and accommodating. Then there is Charlie himself, what a kind, hospitable, and engaging man. He came out and sat with us for almost an hour discussing different BBQ styles. We can't decide whether his BBQ, or he himself, was the best part of Charlies BBQ and Grill. We would highly recommend!
steve justice
steve justice
14:48 28 Sep 17
Great food from even better people! Always polite and courteous. Charlie is one of the good people in this world and it's a blessing to know him. Love the Bbq and sides.
Alison Hendrix
Alison Hendrix
19:18 05 Oct 17
Delicious bbq and owner, Charlie, introduced himself when we walked in and was super friendly. We will definitely be returning!!
Bryan Lampley
Bryan Lampley
22:49 11 Nov 17
I don't give 5 star ratings but if any place deserves it it's Charlie's. BBQ is great, staff are friendly and Charlie has never met a stranger.
Jim Gurney
Jim Gurney
19:37 24 Nov 17
Great owner, great food, Carolina bbq, beef brisket, Brunswick stew, all great food. Take out, cater. Highly suggested
michelle s
michelle s
02:34 02 Dec 17
I have visited many, many BBQ establishments in the quest for the best and can say with certainty that Charlie's is the absolute best BBQ! The pulled pork is tender and mixed with just enough of the delicious vinegar-based sauce. I had to have TWO sandwiches! Charlie is personable, speaking to all guests enjoying the BBQ. If you are in the area, this is THE BBQ you want and if you are not in the area, it is worth the drive!
Isaiah Redd
Isaiah Redd
12:27 15 Dec 17
im autistic so please let me into your life. i love you
Karen Randall
Karen Randall
05:15 06 Jan 18
Tiny mom and pop restaurant with really good food, generous portions, and friendly service.
Chris Kelly
Chris Kelly
17:50 20 Jan 18
Delicious tender barbecue, sauce is amazing, best Brunswick stew I’ve ever had. I met who I’m assuming is Charlie, very friendly and hospitable. Definitely will be coming back
Marlo Wells
Marlo Wells
21:01 26 Feb 18
Excellent food and service! Always feel at home.
Tim Costin
Tim Costin
17:50 07 Mar 18
Love this place. Really good food and extremely nice people. Charlie is very engaged with all his customers. I get a warm and friendly greeting every time I go there. And I will tell you. They have the BEST hush puppies you'll ever try.
Trey Richardson
Trey Richardson
12:12 25 Mar 18
Clean and Good!!! The own actually came out to check on everyone and thanked us for coming. Will be going back next time we are in the area.
Hailey S.
Hailey S.
23:14 24 Mar 18
Charlie was great!!!!! His staff took care of a party of 22 players and parents in a fast and professional service. The best bbq in the area. Everytime we travel to Clayton we are coming to Charlie’s BBQ. Very clean. Great pulled pork sandwich.
Scott W
Scott W
15:48 14 Apr 18
I enjoy the food and the family atmosphere of Charlie’s. I’ve been eating here since it opened and I’ve always liked it. Charlie himself is always doing something for someone and it is nice to meet someone as kind as he is.
Jacob Hundl
Jacob Hundl
20:48 26 Apr 18
Top notch local BBQ joint. If you're traveling or working nearby, well worth a stop for a bite to eat. Charlie, the eponymous owner, is as welcoming and cordial as you could wish and the BBQ is delicious. Grab a bag of the made fresh daily pork rinds to go as well, fantastic with a cold beer after a long day.
Ass Holeish
Ass Holeish
00:28 16 May 18
The brisket sandwich was awesome. Not the best ice ever had but damn good
Glenn Raper
Glenn Raper
10:20 07 Jun 18
I just found this place it is a great place to eat food was good and we loved the sauce, only complaint would be so called banna pudding not good no waffers no banna just like a instant pudding mix. Everything else was great.
David Lea
David Lea
17:03 19 Jun 18
Charlie is as good a host as the fantastic BBQ and Ribs he serves. ALWAYS enjoy a sit down with Charlie and ALWAYS take a huge platter of ribs, BBQ and slaw for our family at the beach. A MUST STOP in Clayton , NC.THANKS CHARLIE. SEE YOU SATURDAY !
See All Reviews Write a review
4.5
Based on 62 Reviews
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
2017-05-17 08:50:58
Best barbecue in Johnston County! It also helps that the staff is very friendly. Charlie is a great guy, and always makes sure he speaks with you!! The...
Melissa I.
Melissa I.
2017-04-10 20:32:40
Great local flavor. Had the pleasure of meeting Charlie himself. He was super nice and remember everyone's name including mine. We stopped here as a...
Maggie A.
Maggie A.
2017-05-12 11:37:53
On our way to Durham, looking for a place for lunch. Off I40 for about 4 miles. We found this little BBQ gem. Charlie the owner even came out to greet us....
HunterandCindy A.
HunterandCindy A.
2017-06-15 18:29:49
Will will not go away hungry! The brisket is more like a pot roast. Not Texas style.. pulled pork and sides were very good.
Regino G.
Regino G.
2017-06-20 20:39:11
I had the opportunity to meet Charlie the owner of the restaurant which made me understand why the food was so great being that the owner took ownership and...
Bo B.
Bo B.
2017-07-08 11:26:33
The 'cue was good for sure but the sides really stood out at Charlie's! Fried okra, baked beans, Mac n cheese, potato salad, homemade chips, and collards...
Bruce B.
Bruce B.
2017-08-26 16:37:58
Widely considered one of the best bbq places in the Clayton and Garner area, the hometown feel makes it a great place for a great meal anytime. The owner...
Ryan M.
Ryan M.
2017-10-20 10:39:19
I thought this place was pretty good for a little hole in the wall bbq joint, the staff is extremely friendly which I like however although the food is good...
Brian C.
Brian C.
2017-11-02 10:49:00
I had the beef brisket plate with green beans and fried yellow squash. I love brisket and the brisket here was quite good. Really good by north carolina...
Joe C.
Joe C.
2017-11-18 18:43:09
This place has a multitude of entree's to choose from. All of which are awesome. I have yet to find something that I don't like. Charlie is a super nice guy...
Mike S.
Mike S.
2018-01-26 19:44:25
Charlies BBQ is a top notch locally owned and operated restaurant with great food and a friendly staff. I think Mr. Charlie has gone out of his way to greet...
4.9
powered by Facebook
Angela Hayes Hodges
Angela Hayes Hodges
2018-06-06T03:00:44+0000
Awesome food, excellent service, and extremely friendly people. Highly recommend! We will definitely be back!
Kelsey Renee Barbare
Kelsey Renee Barbare
2018-04-27T20:10:36+0000
We had their pulled pork and chicken salad at a party and it was fantastic! Definitely can't wait to try more!
Brittany Buchwald
Brittany Buchwald
2018-04-14T00:03:35+0000
Had a bbq sandwich w/ slaw and fries. Woah! Delicious. Their Brunswick stew was also yummy!
Brittany Nicole
Brittany Nicole
2018-04-13T18:44:19+0000
Charlie is an amazing man with amazing food! I suggest going to eat here!
Debbie A Thompson Litton
Debbie A Thompson Litton
2018-04-09T19:58:42+0000
I cannot express how wonderful this man and his business is. He helped me plan a wedding rehearsal dinner while I was in WV. I’d have to say the kindness, guidance, honesty and southern charm! The food was scrumptious and the desserts, all made by his wife, oh my please mail me some!!! My Husband doesn’t even care for chocolate cake but he sure did eat theirs! The pies, the bbq, the hush puppies, fixings and ice tea were all awesome. You can’t go wrong. The price was right also. They set up the food, served and boxed everything up. I could go on. 5+ stars!!! Thank you & bless you guys!!! � btw he even took some time to play fetch with Bride’s dog!
Stephanie Miller Shew
Stephanie Miller Shew
2018-04-08T02:43:17+0000
We went here tonight with family and friends before my youngest sons Bday party.It was great food!!! Charlie came out to talk with us .We love Charlie's And will definitely be back!!!
James Sipes
James Sipes
2018-03-18T19:21:12+0000
Great BBQ and fixings. #1 sweet tea.Good friendly folks to visit with.
Joe Desrosiers
Joe Desrosiers
2018-03-14T22:12:21+0000
Awesome place!! Foods excellent and Charlie and his gang are super friendly!
Don McLaughlin
Don McLaughlin
2018-03-07T02:38:28+0000
Amy Lee Storms
Amy Lee Storms
2018-02-19T22:12:37+0000
Mark Delgado
Mark Delgado
2018-02-14T22:53:54+0000
Great food and Charlie always so friendly! Our favorite BBQ place.
Sara Houtz McLawhorn
Sara Houtz McLawhorn
2018-01-27T22:20:24+0000
Cheri Austin
Cheri Austin
2018-01-05T05:06:30+0000
Best BBQ I've ever had, if you want the best this is where it's at!!! I 100% recommend coming here, my family loves it! Charlie and his staff are amazing, very friend, you feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door!!!�
Nikki Maconochie
Nikki Maconochie
2017-11-29T16:45:31+0000
Suzette DiPete Taylor
Suzette DiPete Taylor
2017-11-26T02:12:04+0000
Fantastic place, the owner Charlie is a wonderful man and sat with us for a bit. We liked it so much, we went back a second day in a row to have lunch. The food is awesome, no extra sauce required but his secret vinager blend was to die for.... Hush puppies served warm and oh so good. My mouth is watering for more. Don't find many places like this anymore, best staff and food in town. Stop by to see them, you will be happy you did.
Lori Barbour-Moore
Lori Barbour-Moore
2017-11-17T22:03:58+0000
Great food & a wonderful hometown atmosphere! Charlie, the owner, is a great person and always makes our family feel very welcomed!
Judy Walker Truelove
Judy Walker Truelove
2017-11-15T01:29:34+0000
Today was my first time visiting the Grille and meeting Charlie. Wonderful food, but more amazing was the chance to sit and talk with him. He came over to my table and we talked for quite a while. It was such a blessing to me to talk about GOD, HIS creations and family. Thank you Mr. Charlie.
James Elledge Jr.
James Elledge Jr.
2017-11-13T01:17:13+0000
Some of the best BBQ you'll ever eat, and the sauce makes it even better. I LOVE the Sweet Potato Casserole, and the Fried Okra is awesome!! The service has always been great. If you haven't been, go check it out.��
Scott Wilkinson
Scott Wilkinson
2017-10-06T18:40:07+0000
Juan Berrios
Juan Berrios
2017-10-01T20:39:19+0000
great food? great services and Charlie is greay guy and always make you feel at home
Joseph Fogal
Joseph Fogal
2017-09-16T18:49:31+0000
Delicious food and meeting Carlie is the best. I wish I could pick up and take out food to Canada. ��
Beth Branch Marcom
Beth Branch Marcom
2017-09-01T22:08:26+0000
Yummy food, real nice friendly folks! We will definitely be back!
Janet Laurent
Janet Laurent
2017-08-23T12:45:33+0000
Ok so this New Yorker loves this southern spot. I am a diva when it comes to food and I will tell you hands down I love this place. My favorites are the collard greens and the fried flounder. I also love how friendly Charlie is and always greets all his customers. The food here is yummy �
Katie Jenkins
Katie Jenkins
2017-08-18T18:51:46+0000
Lou Bain III
Lou Bain III
2017-08-15T21:08:22+0000
Leslie Shelor Whitman
Leslie Shelor Whitman
2017-08-02T00:31:53+0000
Chelsey Evans
Chelsey Evans
2017-07-29T01:23:38+0000
Joe Hazlett
Joe Hazlett
2017-07-20T02:04:14+0000
Vanessa Pantoja
Vanessa Pantoja
2017-07-14T23:23:34+0000
William J Duclos Jr.
William J Duclos Jr.
2017-07-08T11:09:30+0000
Charlie has the best sweet potato casserole around and I love his BBQ and chicken. Very friendly atmosphere, stop by and give Charlies a try, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Charlie!!
Jesse Chapman
Jesse Chapman
2017-07-01T02:58:16+0000
Michael Cunningham
Michael Cunningham
2017-06-25T14:07:26+0000
Shane Lewis
Shane Lewis
2017-06-23T00:35:20+0000
Charlie always thanks ks you for coming in. Everyone is so nice and the food is incredible! If you're real hungry order the Duke combo.
Jessica Jolan
Jessica Jolan
2017-06-14T10:08:46+0000
Dawn Howard Weaver
Dawn Howard Weaver
2017-06-09T00:34:35+0000
Donald O'Meara
Donald O'Meara
2017-06-08T02:03:09+0000
Food is awesome owner is better! Great man! See you again next week
Samantha Altstadt
Samantha Altstadt
2017-05-28T01:19:53+0000
Absolutely wonderful! We are from northwest Ohio. We didn't get into hotel here till late, we went to eat there and they were closing. They welcomed us in and made no rush even though they were closing! Charlie talked with us, making us feel very welcomed and the staff was great! The food was more than excellent! My experience was a 12/10! Absolutely wonderful and exceeded all our expectations! Thank you Charlie and your staff for the amazing experience!
Ronda Lin Altstadt
Ronda Lin Altstadt
2017-05-28T01:18:17+0000
Delicious food and excellent service!!Charlie personally greeted us when we walked in the door �
Frank Williams
Frank Williams
2017-05-27T21:55:51+0000
Lorene Cash Wilson
Lorene Cash Wilson
2017-05-26T22:36:13+0000
Nathan Taylor
Nathan Taylor
2017-05-21T15:30:21+0000
Exceptional service and even better food and a very welcoming environment.
Angie Phillips
Angie Phillips
2017-05-10T21:46:17+0000
I'd eat here everyday if I could! Love Charlie's BBQ!
Casey Miller
Casey Miller
2017-05-06T10:49:22+0000
The food is outstanding and Charlie is there to greet you with a smile and old war stories.
John Fitch
John Fitch
2017-05-05T12:47:59+0000
I'm 63 years old & I have eaten BBQ around the world & it doesn't get any better than Charlie's. Yum yum.
Charlie Carden
Charlie Carden
2017-05-05T11:11:13+0000
Kim Fearrington Darnell
Kim Fearrington Darnell
2017-04-23T22:20:52+0000
Colleen Mazza Kinser
Colleen Mazza Kinser
2017-04-19T19:10:57+0000
Shaun Slattery
Shaun Slattery
2017-03-31T12:06:26+0000
Great food, great people! I've never had anything on their menu that wasn't amazing!
James Woodall
James Woodall
2017-03-26T22:40:33+0000
Ryan Barham
Ryan Barham
2017-03-23T17:09:32+0000
Samantha Kraemer
Samantha Kraemer
2017-03-18T00:02:56+0000
Charlie and his staff are so friendly and welcoming, and they have the best BBQ I've ever had.
Morgan Sauls
Morgan Sauls
2017-03-13T00:22:54+0000
Franklin Pittman
Franklin Pittman
2017-03-12T23:38:32+0000
Carol Johnston Papineau
Carol Johnston Papineau
2017-03-12T00:08:15+0000
Silliw Nnyl Refinnej
Silliw Nnyl Refinnej
2017-03-11T22:15:48+0000
Great food and very friendly staff. Mr. Charlie is so personable and genuinely happy for his customers coming in. We love going there, especially our 4 year old son Mark!
Anna Coley
Anna Coley
2017-03-11T21:49:34+0000
William Carlton Dean
William Carlton Dean
2017-03-10T17:33:48+0000
Great BBQ. Try the sides! And don't forget the dessert!
Nathan Carl
Nathan Carl
2017-02-26T00:39:44+0000
The food was great! Even after the ride home the food was hot and fresh! Will definitely be going back!
Marlene Cutler Rue
Marlene Cutler Rue
2017-02-23T18:48:11+0000
I love the way the BBQ and slaw are made. I never was a big BBQ fan but this is the best I've had in a long time. The hushpuppies are made just the way I like them!
Joe Brady
Joe Brady
2017-02-19T00:04:36+0000
Charlie may be retired from the Highway Patrol -- but he still has a license to GRILLE. His BBQ is so good, it'll make you want to return something you didn't steal. Friendly folks, signature sides - and meat sweats. Pull over for the pulled pork. Thanks Charlie..
Richard Benbow
Richard Benbow
2017-02-12T21:05:41+0000
I really like to eat here! I try to make sure that it is lunch time when I am working in the area. Charlie is a real friendly guy that makes sure everyone is happy. And the food is OUTSTANDING!
Ellender Parrish Ammons
Ellender Parrish Ammons
2017-02-12T00:42:29+0000
Just tried it this week. Some of the best BBQ I've tasted since the old days when we were doing a lot of pig pickings. Will definitely be seeing you more!!
Ken Mauldin
Ken Mauldin
2017-02-11T16:11:30+0000
Debbie Reinert-McCash
Debbie Reinert-McCash
2017-02-10T22:20:47+0000
Mike Beacham
Mike Beacham
2017-02-09T00:12:45+0000
Great to have good food right around the corner, and a very friendly greeting when you dine in
Charlie Ann Ennis
Charlie Ann Ennis
2017-02-02T20:55:04+0000
Jan Spicknell Salhoff
Jan Spicknell Salhoff
2017-02-02T18:06:21+0000
Everything is delicious. Charlie and his staff makes everyone feel welcome. We love this place and also use it for catering (church, dinners, and of course, Cleveland Band events☺)
Michel Almond de Champagne
Michel Almond de Champagne
2017-01-28T19:59:33+0000
Really good food. I liked how nice every one was. We will go back soon
Molly Robert Gurley
Molly Robert Gurley
2017-01-24T22:18:43+0000
J Derrell White
J Derrell White
2017-01-20T20:47:21+0000
Food was great! Charlie himself came out sat and chat with me as well!
Matthew Brunmeier
Matthew Brunmeier
2017-01-15T01:24:12+0000
Really good bbq and hush puppies. This place is fantastic!
Mikki CataRosso
Mikki CataRosso
2017-01-09T16:58:59+0000
Hal Owen
Hal Owen
2016-12-29T20:50:16+0000
Excellent food all around. That hickory smoked BBQ is really special. The baked beans and Brunswick stew are too. Charlie's socializing is an added extra.
Jason A Rackley
Jason A Rackley
2016-12-17T01:45:32+0000
The food is always great! Charlie and his staff always make you feel welcome!!!
Amy Rackley
Amy Rackley
2016-12-16T22:06:48+0000
Cierra Patterson
Cierra Patterson
2016-11-06T19:18:31+0000
Best BBQ! Family friendly and love seeing Mr. Charlie!
Jerri Dorsey Hall
Jerri Dorsey Hall
2016-11-03T19:27:32+0000
Don Campbell
Don Campbell
2016-10-21T00:12:45+0000
Had lunch today at Charlie's And the was great. Had the burger with Pimento cheese with lettuce and tomato with a side of seasoned fries great!
Tywana Crenshaw
Tywana Crenshaw
2016-10-14T20:35:25+0000
Danny Lee
Danny Lee
2016-09-24T00:01:17+0000
Awesome food. Friendly staff and Mr Charlie was a pleasure to talk to. Hickory smoked BBQ and the BBQ Chicken was finger licking good. I found a new favorite place to eat. Highly recommend. Good Job Charlie's!
Timothy Dauntain
Timothy Dauntain
2016-09-23T22:42:33+0000
great food!!! and homemade cakes and pies -----!!!
Fred Kelley
Fred Kelley
2016-09-05T19:22:58+0000
Hanna Hildreth
Hanna Hildreth
2016-08-29T09:34:37+0000
Best barbecue ever. The taste is simply the best. I've been around the world and had plenty of other style of bbq. But I'm happy to come back home and happy to be living near Charlie's BBQ
Christa-Ann Rhodes Honeycutt
Christa-Ann Rhodes Honeycutt
2016-08-20T01:05:31+0000
Brisket sandwich was incredible, ty for letting us order 10min b4 you close, fries are to die for. And that homemade Brunswick stew is lip smacking good. Ty Charlie too for meeting our family and making us feel so welcome. We will be back soon. The Honeycutt's �
Anthony Alford
Anthony Alford
2016-08-14T01:48:15+0000
Awesome food...one of my favorite places to eat..And Mr. Charlie make you feel so welcome. ..
Shelby Smalley
Shelby Smalley
2016-07-09T17:59:36+0000
Jack D LaForge
Jack D LaForge
2016-07-06T04:24:56+0000
Best darn bbq in North Carolina Charlie is a great host and so is his food.
Shelby Jackson
Shelby Jackson
2016-07-01T23:08:15+0000
Short Mullins Jeanne
Short Mullins Jeanne
2016-06-05T12:05:13+0000
We tried it last night. We showed up near closing, but the staff was great. Was tipped them well. The bbq is so good if does not required any sauce! They have the magic recipe of great service and food.
Ed Heafy Jr.
Ed Heafy Jr.
2016-06-02T20:47:48+0000
Adam Huffman
Adam Huffman
2016-05-09T22:07:16+0000
Catherine Lucie Moody
Catherine Lucie Moody
2016-05-04T23:28:53+0000
Michael P Smith
Michael P Smith
2016-04-22T13:29:15+0000
Melissa Burgess
Melissa Burgess
2016-04-15T18:48:20+0000
Laura Wing Parker
Laura Wing Parker
2016-03-30T20:15:46+0000
Ashley Farrell
Ashley Farrell
2016-03-23T17:09:24+0000
Kathleen Smith
Kathleen Smith
2016-03-18T17:25:56+0000
The BBQ is AWESOME. I tried almost everything and I can't decide which BBQ is better. Spare ribs may have my vote by just a bit but there is NOTHING I wouldn't have again & again. The food was only topped by the friendly helpful service in the style of a causal BBQ joint.
Ryan Honeycutt
Ryan Honeycutt
2016-03-10T17:15:18+0000
This is definitely one of the best locally owned BBQ places I have ever eaten at.. The customer service what amazing and I actually got to meet Charlie himself in person and he is such a down-to-earth family oriented guy.. I will definitely be coming back for more that good Southern BBQ!!!
Patty Page
Patty Page
2016-03-05T23:18:12+0000
Mark Mclawhorn
Mark Mclawhorn
2016-01-10T16:09:58+0000
Wonderful food! Great hometown environment. And most of all, wonderful fellowship with Charlie.
Nicki Helms Williams
Nicki Helms Williams
2015-10-02T11:01:56+0000
LOVE this place!!! Food and staff are great!!!You must try.
Dana Jones
Dana Jones
2015-08-28T16:51:20+0000
Thanks for catering the shower for my brother and sister-in-law!!! It was a HUGE hit!!! We love Charlie's BBQ and now our friends and families do too!!
Shelley Melton
Shelley Melton
2015-08-24T17:04:38+0000
Terrific place. The brisket was some of the best I've had. Cannot wait to go back and try something else. Everyone was friendly and Charlie took the time to come out to introduce himself and ask our names. We'll be back soon.
Josh Talley
Josh Talley
2015-08-09T02:08:36+0000
Jessica D. Atkinson
Jessica D. Atkinson
2015-08-01T18:56:18+0000
Kelley Bridges Morse
Kelley Bridges Morse
2015-07-29T20:43:45+0000
If you haven't tried Charlie's BBQ, you're missing out! Charlie's catered my husband's birthday party and two weeks later, people are still talking about how good the food was!
Michelle Horvath Hardy
Michelle Horvath Hardy
2015-06-21T02:01:39+0000
Awesome bbq! The sauce is amazing, even on the ice cream 🙂 Can't wait for my next meal at Charlie's.
Sheryl Lynn
Sheryl Lynn
2015-06-20T22:32:41+0000
Tammie K Wells
Tammie K Wells
2015-06-18T19:59:20+0000
Charlie did the catering for my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner. The food was excellent and there was way more than enough to feed our group of 40. Everybody seemed to enjoy it. Several people that live in the greater Raleigh area said they would have to go to Charlie's another time to get some more. And you won't meet a nicer guy than Charlie!
Lisa Roy Kuras
Lisa Roy Kuras
2015-06-05T15:04:48+0000
You have to try Charlie's BBQ!!! It is the best BBQ!!!!!! All of the food is delicious!! All homemade, even the yummy desserts. This is awesome food and Charlie is one of the nicest people that you will ever meet.
Brian Bland
Brian Bland
2015-04-25T19:01:32+0000
One of my favorite places to eat. great food. Mr. Charlie is always great to see.
Andria Basden Barnes
Andria Basden Barnes
2015-04-23T16:33:46+0000
Delicious! Best bbq and stew I've ever had! Bbq sauce was so good!
Danny Beasley Jr.
Danny Beasley Jr.
2015-03-10T14:56:01+0000
Barry Woodard
Barry Woodard
2015-03-06T02:28:24+0000
Ernest Triplett
Ernest Triplett
2015-03-05T00:18:54+0000
Debra Dunston
Debra Dunston
2015-02-28T22:10:22+0000
I have known Charlie Carden since 1997! I had the honor of working with this outstanding man and friend for years! And he is still wonderful was there was lunch today and as always the food and company was great! I am going to see if we cannot get him On Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives! Love you Charlie see you soon!
Florian Fuchs
Florian Fuchs
2015-02-19T20:06:42+0000
Great BBQ and great Customer service. Will be back again!
Jess D Spencer
Jess D Spencer
2015-02-17T22:44:49+0000
Best BBQ in the Cleveland area!! The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Definitely worth the drive down to our small community to eat at this restaurant!
Michael Marcell
Michael Marcell
2015-02-04T01:52:06+0000
Dena Sealey Holleman
Dena Sealey Holleman
2015-01-31T16:04:36+0000
Vance III
Vance III
2015-01-31T03:37:54+0000
True down home southern BBQ, great food and great service
Dustin Frickman
Dustin Frickman
2015-01-20T18:38:17+0000
Dan Stewart
Dan Stewart
2015-01-10T17:38:45+0000
Loved the food. Charlie was so nice. He came out to introduce himself and talked witb us. One of my favorite places to eat now!
Sharon Hammond
Sharon Hammond
2014-12-14T01:00:06+0000
The best BBQ in town. Folks kept telling us about Charlies, and we finally got around to going there about 6 months ago. We were so impressed, we now go at least once a month. All of the items on his menu are made on site and are absolutely delicious. If you haven't been, you need to try it....I think you'll love it!
Chrissy Rhinehart Claypool
Chrissy Rhinehart Claypool
2014-12-13T23:04:54+0000
Steven Claypool
Steven Claypool
2014-12-13T23:03:02+0000
Awesome food and Charlie is a great guy. Charlie went out of his way to come by and talk to our family, ask about us, where we were from, etc and strike up a conversation. A true class act!
Julie Nixon
Julie Nixon
2014-11-14T21:58:37+0000
Elder Matthew Raines Sr.
Elder Matthew Raines Sr.
2014-11-13T15:46:16+0000
Best barbecue & beef brisket around!!!! Will melt in your mouth!!
Doug Dunnagan
Doug Dunnagan
2014-11-09T19:01:22+0000
Ain't no better food or hospitality anywhere!
Sus Cue
Sus Cue
2014-11-06T23:54:44+0000
Bless Charlie Carden & Charlie's BBQ & GrilleMy story/ Review found at both sites & at New York DJ Shortly! Stay tuned...In the mean time...What are you'll waiting for Isn't your Platejust salivating for some home cooking with extra love Head on over to Charlie'sYou will never be disappointed & walk away Happy & Fulfilled Tell everyone If you want quality food, prepared with love...Charlie's is the place to be...See you'll there! mmm Yummy Just can't wait!Thanks Charlie 919 934-0043 Don't delay come on in today!
Brooke Pope Navarro
Brooke Pope Navarro
2014-10-25T18:14:16+0000
Doug Whitley
Doug Whitley
2014-10-15T17:29:54+0000
Tom Wright
Tom Wright
2014-07-12T23:43:37+0000
This is the best place to eat coming or going to the beach.
Michael Callam
Michael Callam
2014-07-08T16:40:52+0000
Allyson Leigh
Allyson Leigh
2014-07-06T20:37:35+0000
Kasey Quiller
Kasey Quiller
2014-07-05T11:26:51+0000
Tommy Guyader
Tommy Guyader
2014-07-03T00:30:12+0000
Allyson Hicks Carpenter
Allyson Hicks Carpenter
2014-07-01T07:44:06+0000
Tunisia Sanders-George
Tunisia Sanders-George
2014-06-30T16:33:10+0000
Dana Bengtson
Dana Bengtson
2014-06-30T02:38:45+0000
Colin Krehbiel
Colin Krehbiel
2014-06-17T23:55:08+0000
Trey Ayscue
Trey Ayscue
2014-05-20T22:18:25+0000
Family loves Charlie's
Scott Jones
Scott Jones
2014-05-07T23:05:15+0000
Great place
Mary Strickland
Mary Strickland
2014-04-25T22:40:36+0000
Christopher Pittman
Christopher Pittman
2014-04-25T12:53:50+0000
Best BBQ Sandwich I've ever eaten!!
Yiazelliz Y. Ellison
Yiazelliz Y. Ellison
2014-04-15T16:16:02+0000
Just had my first sit-down meal at Charlie's...need I say more? Deliciousness! Great BBQ, very unique and it's own, Charlie's knows how to make it all.
Joselito Roman
Joselito Roman
2014-03-30T20:42:12+0000
So good
Beth Setzer Wingard
Beth Setzer Wingard
2014-02-26T22:11:07+0000
Loved it!!!
Donald Andrew Lowery
Donald Andrew Lowery
2014-02-12T13:43:15+0000
Great food with a delicious and distinctive BBQ sauce. I give it my highest recommendation
Donna Jones Gainey
Donna Jones Gainey
2014-02-12T13:36:25+0000
Love the food and the owners!!! Best barbecue,hands down!
Trudy Langille-Maxwell
Trudy Langille-Maxwell
2014-01-14T03:27:04+0000
Heather Murray Kelmell
Heather Murray Kelmell
2014-01-13T06:54:01+0000
Dustin Mobley
Dustin Mobley
2014-01-12T07:11:10+0000
Donna Kurth-Marano
Donna Kurth-Marano
2014-01-11T15:19:37+0000
Emilie Rose
Emilie Rose
2014-01-10T17:09:52+0000
London Ivey
London Ivey
2014-01-04T19:32:01+0000
The food was awesome. I will be back again.
Bobbie Jo Scott
Bobbie Jo Scott
2014-01-03T05:46:16+0000
Charlie Abell
Charlie Abell
2014-01-01T23:55:00+0000
Eddie Harrison
Eddie Harrison
2014-01-01T03:22:52+0000
Kevin Fallon
Kevin Fallon
2013-12-29T23:27:59+0000
Robert Hampeys
Robert Hampeys
2013-11-28T22:27:25+0000
Barry Henline
Barry Henline
2013-11-24T19:03:27+0000
MichaelandJaime Cochran
MichaelandJaime Cochran
2013-11-21T17:37:42+0000
Deborah Noles
Deborah Noles
2013-11-10T10:42:11+0000
Dane Post
Dane Post
2013-11-07T03:46:42+0000
Joey Collins
Joey Collins
2013-11-02T01:13:52+0000
Sarah Ellen Middendorf
Sarah Ellen Middendorf
2013-10-25T19:00:56+0000
Eddie Garza
Eddie Garza
2013-10-14T19:33:26+0000
Dwayne Houtz
Dwayne Houtz
2013-10-09T18:34:02+0000
Angela Johnson Hobbs
Angela Johnson Hobbs
2013-10-07T23:00:42+0000
Kyle King
Kyle King
2013-10-01T11:16:26+0000
Jamie Weeks
Jamie Weeks
2013-09-28T23:08:43+0000
BobandDebra Eatman
BobandDebra Eatman
2012-09-12T19:41:27+0000
I received an Eastern style BBQ tour from my son-in-law as a birthday present. We started with Charlie's. We arrived at lunch time and the place was humming with business. To me, that's a good sign! I ordered a BBQ sandwich with baked beans while my son-in-law ordered the brisket and okra. The sandwich was piled high with pulled BBQ and creamy coleslaw. It was sweet but not very sweet. Still had the vinegar taste. Great meat! The baked beans were good as well. The brisket was a good change from the Texas style brisket my son-in-law grew up with. He was impressed. I would like to recommend Charlie and Kim's place to everyone. The food was great and the hospitality even greater! See you next time!
Julie Jones
Julie Jones
2013-09-12T12:55:42+0000
Barbie Hopkins Frickman
Barbie Hopkins Frickman
2013-07-30T13:19:32+0000
Jeremy Bishop
Jeremy Bishop
2013-07-26T02:37:41+0000
Justin Harker
Justin Harker
2013-07-21T04:44:40+0000
Angie Tant Linton
Angie Tant Linton
2013-07-19T00:55:55+0000
Doris Grant
Doris Grant
2013-07-12T21:57:06+0000
Andrew Seefried
Andrew Seefried
2013-06-18T20:28:10+0000
Jessica Jones
Jessica Jones
2013-05-11T05:16:23+0000
Robin Barcomb
Robin Barcomb
2013-05-07T03:04:06+0000
Joey Hall
Joey Hall
2013-04-30T16:02:17+0000
David Walker Woody
David Walker Woody
2013-04-25T23:59:27+0000
Jason Wall
Jason Wall
2013-04-24T19:00:09+0000
Julie Quick Brown
Julie Quick Brown
2013-04-24T13:25:28+0000
Joey Parnell
Joey Parnell
2013-03-30T13:12:34+0000
Scott Pollard
Scott Pollard
2012-12-19T02:42:01+0000
Christy Bilbrey Gonzales
Christy Bilbrey Gonzales
2012-12-13T16:42:49+0000
Rick Earl
Rick Earl
2012-12-10T17:46:52+0000
Jack Nales
Jack Nales
2012-12-10T12:04:11+0000
Kevin Michael
Kevin Michael
2012-12-08T14:08:47+0000
Ricky Whaley
Ricky Whaley
2012-12-07T22:58:59+0000
Sharon Fields
Sharon Fields
2012-12-07T20:24:20+0000
Natalie Parnell
Natalie Parnell
2012-12-07T15:37:09+0000
Robert Linton
Robert Linton
2012-12-05T21:50:57+0000
Daniel Krenzke
Daniel Krenzke
2012-11-25T20:33:50+0000
Linda Powell Winslow
Linda Powell Winslow
2012-11-19T00:31:02+0000
Jason Underwood
Jason Underwood
2012-11-16T04:58:59+0000
Jennifer Newcomb Holland
Jennifer Newcomb Holland
2012-10-23T23:34:50+0000
Next Reviews